By Bobby Reagan

We’ll never see something like that again.

That being the 2005-06 and 2006-07 Florida Gators team, which won back-to-back national championships. Arguably the most forgotten about great teams in recent memory.

The team comprised of the core group of Joakim Noah, Al Horford, Corey Brewer, Lee Humphrey and Taurean Green went 68-11 in two years while winning back-to-back national championships. We may never see a school win back-to-back national titles again, let alone with the same group of guys.

After the team started the season unranked in 2005, they ran through the nonconference schedule undefeated, with wins over No. 18 Wake Forest and No. 16 Syracuse in Madison Square Garden. After winning the SEC, the 2005-06 version of the Gators had a fairly easy run to the national title, with just one victory being in single-digits, a four-point win over Georgetown in the Sweet 16.

To continue reading, please visit